Workshops & Events

Looking for NCWIT? Find us at these events. Hope to see you there!

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Workshops & Events

Looking for NCWIT? Find us at the workshops and events below.

FIRST World Championships - St. Louis, Missouri

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, April 29, 2017 (All day)

More than 25 years ago, FIRST® became a game changer in the STEM world. Over the years, we’ve built an incredible culture with our K-12 FIRST Progression of Programs that celebrates kids’ accomplishments through high-quality, inspiring, life-changing experiences, the culmination of which is our FIRST Championship. FIRST is the oldest and largest youth robotics program in the world, and now we can deliver the FIRST Championship experience to many thousands more young people worldwide!

Boulder Startup Week

Monday, May 15, 2017 (All day) to Friday, May 19, 2017 (All day)

Boulder Startup Week is an independent, free, five-day event that celebrates the unique community in Boulder, Colorado.

NCWIT Summit

Monday, May 22, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, May 27, 2017 (All day)

IEEE Women in Engineering International Leadership Conference (WIE ILC)

Monday, May 22, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, May 23, 2017 (All day)

Our mission is to inspire, engage and advance women in engineering. Through over 700+ affinity groups and 18,500+ members around the world, IEEE Women in Engineering transforms the lives of hundred of thousands of young girls and women around the world through pre-university outreach, technical seminars, humanitarian projects, networking events and educational programs.

The Women In Technology International (WITI) Summit

Sunday, June 11, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, June 13, 2017 (All day)

CSTA 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, July 11, 2017 (All day)

Welcome to CSTA 2017.  We call it a conference but it's not like most conferences. The main goal is to provide quality information/assistance--professional development--for computer science teachers and others who wish to include computing in their teaching. We also want to build a community of computing teachers and we want you to be part of it. If you've never attended CSTA, come join us in Baltimore. 

Tapia 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, September 23, 2017 (All day)

GHC 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 (All day) to Friday, October 6, 2017 (All day)

The 2017 Grace Hopper Celebration of Women in Computing will take place on Wednesday, October 4 through Friday, October 6. GHC 17 will be held in Orlando, Florida. Hope to see you there!